Beyond Knowledge

By Jean Klein, Emma Edwards

“We have come to satisfy the inner need to know ourselves, to share our oneness, to hear directly what life is. To receive life one must be open to it. Life can only be understood by life. This means that the being open is life itself. During these meetings, be open to the openness, allow yourself to be deeply impregnated by the sayings that come directly from life. To be impregnated, the mind must be free from wrong knowing, that is, free from imposing an independent existence on all that is objective. Nothing that can be known has existence in itself. It depends on a knower. The knower is consciousness. Only consciousness never changes. We must find out what never changes in us.”

Beyond Knowledge is a crystallization in word-form of this timeless wisdom.To read these dialogues is to enter into a scale of inquiry and clarity that knows no compromise. It carries one through to the end of thought and to the beginning of self-knowledge. Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United states.


FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

Get This Book

Related to:
Nonduality (Advaita) Jean Klein
FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share
Subscribe to Stillness Speaks

Subscribe to Stillness Speaks

We'd like permission to send you our latest articles, videos, and podcasts via email.

Thank you! Please check your email for a confirmation link.